تعرف علينا


يدرس الطالب اليوم في عالمٍ تسوده العولمة يعيش فيه ويعمل به، وبغض النظر عن نوع التعليم أو المهنة التي يختارها الطالب، فإنه سيتعامل ويعمل مع أشخاصٍ وأفكارٍ من دولٍ أخرى لها ثقافاتٍ أخرى ولغاتٍ أخرى. لذا، يجب أن تكون جودة التعليم التي يحصل عليها الطالب متميزة ويجب أن تحظى المهارات التي يكتسبها الطالب بالتنافسية وتتفق مع أفضل المعايير الدولية.  إلا أن هذه الحقيقة لا تعني على الإطلاق تخلي الطالب عن لغته الأصلية وتراثه وثقافته على النقيض، فكلما زاد توجُه العالم إلى العولمة، كلما أصبح مهمًا أن يحتفظ الطالب بمعرفةٍ صلبةٍ وملاذٍ آمنٍ بلغته وثقافته.

وتتناول أكاديمية ن ذلك بالشراكة مع البرنامج السويدي التعليمي المسجَّل عالمياً باسم Kunskapsskolan Education (KED)، من خلال:

  • منهاج دولي يستند إلى اختبارات كامبريدج الدولية (CIE).
  • تعليم ثُنائي اللغة ومنهاج يجمع بين العالمية والمحلية؛
  • أسلوب تعليم مُخصَّص يعتمد على برنامج KED التعليمي؛

يتمحور منهج المدرسة حول منهج امتحانات كمبريدج الدولية (CIE) في جميع المراحل والذي تم تكييفه بدقةٍ لضمان إتقان اللغة العربية وتوافقه مع إرشادات وزارة التعليم السعودية فيما يخص المدارس الدولية السعودية.

كي نتمكن من الاستفادة القصوى من إمكانيات طلابنا، وجدنا أنه من الضروري أن يتقن الطالب لغة وطنه الذي يعيش فيه. وقد أجمعت نتائج البحث في اكتساب اللغات على مزايا التعليم ثنائي اللغة لما يُحققه من فوائد لمتعلميه على مستوى التنمية المعرفية والاجتماعية، فضلاً عن حدوث تطور كبير في القدرات التنفيذية المختلفة لدى الطالب. ولا يتم ملاحظة هذه المزايا إلا عند الوصول لكفاءة عالية في لغتين أو أكثر، ومن ثمَّ فإن اللغة العربية ستُجسٍّد الثقافة المجتمعية والتاريخ الوطني، وستكون متوفرة في كل مرحلة دراسية، وسيقوم بتدريسها مدرسون يتمتعون بمهاراتٍ عاليةٍ يتم تعيينهم بعد تمحيص طويلٍ وتدريبٍ مستمرٍ. ويبدأ المنهج التعليمي في أغلبه باللغة العربية في مرحلة التمهيدي ورياض الأطفال والفصول الابتدائية الأولى ويتم التدريب على اللغة الإنجليزية بالتوازي مع ذلك ثم يزداد المحتوى والتعليم باللغة الإنجليزية تدريجيًا، وذلك بهدف الوصول إلى متطلبات الاختبارات والامتحانات الدولية وبالتالي تكوين أساسًا سليمًا لدى الطالب للنجاح في الدراسة الجامعية الدولية.

كان تعليم اللغة العربية في المناهج المحلية العالمية يركزَّ فقط على اللغة العربية كلغة وفي أحسن الأحوال كلغة أدبية. وباختصار، قد تم استبعاد لغتنا الأم من الاستخدام في جميع المجالات العملية في العلوم والتكنولوجيا. لذلك، سوف يركز برنامج مدرستنا تركيزًا كبيرًا على استخدام اللغة العربية كلغة حياة، وسوف يستخدم منهجيات التدريس الأكثر تقدمًا، وكذلك المنهجيات الرقمية وغيرها، لتعزيز سبل تعلم اللغة العربية واستخدام طلابنا لها في جميع مجالات التعليم.

تضم منطقتنا العديد من الشعوب والتي لها تقاليدها وتاريخها الوطني، إلا أنه في كثيرٍ من الأحيان، يتم استبعاد ثقافات المنطقة وتراثها وتاريخها كليًا من المناهج الدراسية في المدارس المتميزة في الخارج وهنا في المملكة العربية السعودية. ولذلك، فإننا ملتزمون بتوفير الوقت والنطاق الكافيين للدراسات الإقليمية والإسلامية حتى يتكون لدى الطلاب حس قوي بتاريخهم وهويتهم، وهو ما نراه مقدمةً ضروريةً كي يصبح الفرد عضوًا فاعلاً في المجتمع العالمي. ويتمحور مفهوم تأسيس الطلاب لدينا محليًا ووطنيًا ومفهوم رعاية قدراتهم الحقيقية في السماح لهم باستيعاب القيَّم والتعاليم الإسلامية من خلال برنامج يقوم على الفهم والتطبيق عن الاعتماد فقط على أسلوب الحفظ والتلقين. وسيركز منهج التربية الإسلامية المبني على “نمط الموضوعات” على أهمية طلب العلم والعمل الجاد والالتزام والسعي لتحقيق التميز في جميع المساعي.

وأخيرًا، فإننا نُدرك أهمية تثقيف طلابنا للعيش في العالم الذي أصبح قريةً كبيرةً والذي أصبح فيها الإدراك الدولي يُشكِّل أهم المهارات الأساسية. ولتحقيق هذه الغاية، نسعى إلى إقامة روابط مع مجموعةٍ واسعةٍ من الأشخاص والمجموعات والمنظمات المتنوعة من داخل شبكة KED وخارجها. بالإضافة إلى أسلوب مناهجنا الدراسية العالمية المحلية، فإن أكاديمية ن هي جزء من شبكة KED التي تربُط ما يزيد عن 40 مدرسة و15 ألف طالب و1500 معلم في 3 قارات، وكوننا جزءًا من هذه الشبكة يسمح لنا بالحصول على مدخلات عالمية يمكننا إضافتها إلى تعليمنا المحلي حيث تلتقي الإدارة التعليمية لدينا بانتظام بهدف التطوير المستمر لبرنامج KED لضمان الجودة العالية للمناهج الدراسية وضمان تفاعل المدرسين والطلاب وتعاونهم إلكترونيًا وشخصيًا من خلال برامج التبادل المعمول بها لدينا.

يضع منهجنا التعليمي الطلاب في محور العملية التعليمية حيث يقومون بأنفسهم من خلاله بوضع أهدافهم التعليمية، وبمساعدة وتوجيه من مدربيهم، ويكون لديهم طموحًا لتحقيق نتائج نهائية عالية. وقد تم وضع معظم مصادر المنهج الدراسي من نصوصٍ وواجباتٍ ومصفوفاتٍ وتقويماتٍ على البوابة التعلمّية الإلكترونية TM لدعم الطلاب والمدرسين، ويؤدي هذا الأسلوب إلى التميز الذي تحظى به ثقافة المدرسة والتي تؤكد على الاهتمامات الفردية وتنوَّع أنماط التعلم وتحترمهما.

وتكمُن قوة نموذجنا وجوهر رؤيتنا في الدمج بين الدولية، وثنائية اللغة، ومعرفة الذات ويتم تقديم ذلك من خلال إطار تعليم مُخصَّص يقوم بتدريسه معلمون شغوفون بتطوير العملية التعليمية ومدربين تدريبًا جيدًا على ذلك.


Accreditations

About Us


Today’s students study, live and work in a globalized world. Regardless of what education or profession they choose, they will collaborate and work with people and ideas from other countries, cultures and languages. The quality of their education and skills must be competitive and comply with the best international standards. That is a fact.
But this fact does not necessarily mean giving up your own language and heritage. On the contrary, the more globalized the world becomes, the more important it is to also preserve a strong knowledge of and anchorage in your own language and culture.

Nün Academy, in partnership with Kunskapsskolan Education (KED) from Sweden, is addressing this by offering:

  • International Curriculum based on Cambridge International Examinations (CIE)
  • Bilingual education and a “Glocal” approach
  • Personalized education using the proven KED Program™

The curriculum of the school is based on the University of Cambridge International Examinations (CIE) curriculum at all levels, that has been rigorously adapted to ensure Arabic fluency and conformity with Saudi Ministry of Education Guidelines for Saudi International schools.

In order for us to make the most of our students’ potential, it is essential that the native language be mastered. Research in language acquisition is unanimous on the advantages of bilingual education and the benefits it brings its learners at the level of their cognitive and social development, as well as the development of various executive functions. These benefits however, only transpire when high levels of proficiency are acquired in two or more languages. As such, Arabic, which embodies communal culture and history, will be on offer in every grade by highly skilled teachers who are painstakingly recruited and continuously trained. The Curriculum will start as a predominantly Arabic Curriculum in pre-school and lower primary levels combined with English language training. Gradually, content and teaching will be increasingly in English, with the objective to reach international test and exam requirements and hence providing the student with a sound basis for successful international college studies.

Traditionally, the teaching of Arabic has only focused on Arabic as a language and at best for humanities. In short, our native language has been excluded from use in all practical fields of science and technology. Our school program will strongly emphasize the use of the Arabic language as a language for life. It will therefore utilize the most advanced teaching methodologies, digital and otherwise, to enhance the learning of Arabic and its use by our learners in all areas of education.

Our region encompasses a multitude of peoples, traditions and national histories. All too often the complexity of the region and its cultures and history is wholly excluded from the curriculum of otherwise excellent schools abroad and here in Saudi Arabia. We are committed to granting sufficient time and scope to regional and Islamic studies in order that students develop a well grounded sense of their own history and identity: a necessary precursor to becoming an active member of a global community. Central to the notion of grounding our learners locally and nurturing their true potential, is allowing them to internalize Islamic values and teachings through a program that values comprehension and application over rote learning. Our theme-based approach to Islamic studies will emphasize the importance of seeking knowledge, hard work, commitment and the pursuit of excellence in all endeavors.

Finally, we recognize the importance of educating our learners for life in a global village where international understanding is a key skill. To this end we endeavor to forge links with a wide range of people, groups and organizations from a divers array of countries within the KED network and beyond. Apart from our curriculum being “glocal” (global and local), Nün Academy is part of the KED Network connecting over 40 schools, 15,000 students and 1,500 teachers on 3 continents. Being part of this network allows us to get global input on our local teaching. Educational Directors meet regularly to continuously develop the KED Program to ensure its high quality and teachers and students interact and collaborate virtually and face to face through exchange programs.

Our teaching methodology is based on the KED Program™ that puts the students at the center. Students who, with the guidance of their personal coach, set and work towards their own personal goals, with the ambition of achieving high final results. To support the students and teachers, learning material is provided through the Learning Portal™, a state-of-the-art online digital learning solution. This approach leads to a school culture that is affirming and respectful of individual interests and learning styles.

The power of our model and ultimately the essence of our vision reside in the integration of internationalism, bilingualism, and self-knowledge delivered through a personalized education framework by well-trained and passionate educators.